UFC 256 highlights, date, how to watch play by play results free

Finally, the UFC 256 title fight for the bantamweight title that happened between Figueiredo vs Moreno was scheduled to take place on Saturday, December 12, 2020, at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, Nevada. The ESPN+ had exclusive UFC 256 PPV prices available for just $64.99 if you already have ESPN+ or get an annual ESPN+ ticket and a UFC 256 highlights and PPV event for $84.98  begins at 10 pm ET / 7:00 pm PT.

Deiveson Figueiredo submitted Alex Perez at UFC 255 in under two minutes. Figueiredo again defended his flyweight title against Brandon Moreno at UFC 256 which was against the UFC rule and for the first time in history that a professional returned back to back at 21 days.

When was UFC 256: Figueiredo vs Moreno held?

  • Date: Saturday, 12th December
  • Main card PPV: 10 pm ET / 7 pm PT
  • Prelims: 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT
  • Early prelims: 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT

The UFC president, Dana White made an announcement at Yahoo Sports on Wednesday, and he stated that Deiveson Figueiredo vs Brandon Moreno will play for the main event. On the other hand, Aljamain Sterling and Petr Yan were headliners of the event for the bantamweight championship but Yan threw his name out from the card without any reason and also finalized Tony Ferguson vs Charles Oliveira for a lightweight bout to their official Twitter pages.

Main EventUFC 256: Figueiredo vs Moreno
DateDec 12, 2020
Start TimeMain Card: 10:00 PM ET / Preliminary: 8:00 PM ET
LocationUFC Apex, Las Vegas, Nevada, United States.
TV ChannelESPN+, PPV

UFC 256 start time

UFC 256 took place Saturday, December 12, at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas preliminary card started at 6:30 pm ET, followed by the main card began time at 10 pm ET.

United States

Start Time, Date, TV: 10pm EST / 7pm PST on ESPN+

The United Kingdom and Ireland

Start Time, Date, TV: 3 am GMT (Sunday) on BT Sport 1

Africa

Start Time, Date, TV: 4 am WAT / 5 am SAST (Sunday) on SuperSport Action and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

Asia

Start Time, Date, TV: 11 am HKT (Sunday) on Fox Sports

Australia

Start Time, Date, TV: 2 pm AEDT (Sunday) / 11 am AWST (Sunday) on Main Event, Fetch TV, PS4, and UFC PPV on UFC Fight Pass

Canada

Start Time, Date, TV: 10pm EST / 7pm PST on UFC PPV

Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, and Sweden Start Time, Date, TV: 4 am CET (Sunday)

Finland

Start Time, Date, TV: 5 am EET (Sunday) on Viaplay

Iceland

Start Time, Date, TV: 3 am GMT (Sunday) on Viaplay

India

Start Time, Date, TV: 8:30 am IST (Sunday) on Sony TEN 1

MENA

Start Time, Date, TV: 7 am GST (Sunday) on UFC Arabia

New Zealand

Start Time, Date, TV: 4 pm NZDT (Sunday) on SKY Arena

Pakistan

Start Time, Date, TV: 8 am PKT (Sunday) on Ten Sports

What channel aired the UFC 256?

Get all the entire content highlights you need by subscribing to ESPN+ and purchasing Saturday’s UFC PPV event this weekend for a $64.99 or $84.98 annual plan.

Figueiredo vs Moreno was originally selected in the co-main event in the UFC 256. This event was the headliner for the two-division champion, Amanda Nunes against Megan Anderson for the featherweight title on December 12, at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas, but Nunes needs more time to recover from undisclosed injuries.

The vacant title was captured by Yan after being left by Henry Cejudo when he battled Jose Aldo in July during the UFC 251. The Russian joined UFC in June and he’s won 7 matches, with 4 of them being stoppage winnings. Those matches also include back-to-back victories by TKO over Aldo and Urijah Faber.

Sterling, on the other hand, joined UFC in the February of 2004 as a prospect that was highly touted. He has won ten matches and lost 3. Six of Sterling’s wins came from TKO by Marlon Moraes back in 2017 and an 88-second submission loss over Cory Sandhegan at the UFC 250.

But, Dan White is still reluctant for different reasons to commit to the fact that Sterling might get the next title shot. After Sandhegan’s knockout against Moraes which saw him emerge a victor during the weekend, there is clarity that Sterling has an opportunity to snatch the title.

How to Watch on ESPN+ PPV

If you want to watch the fight between UFC PPV events on ESPN+, you need to be a current subscriber of ESPN+ to be able to buy UFC PPV events. The good news is that if you are an existing subscriber, you can purchase these events and stream live in HD format just by paying $64.99 per event.

If you have an ESPN+ subscription, you are also provided with exclusive access to UFC Fight Nights, UFC exclusive shows and features, as well as UFC Fight Archives. That means you have the opportunity to stream all UFC events live on the UFC Fight Pass.

All the UFC Fights are available through pay-per-view (PPV) through ESPN+. You can also record these fights, and the replays are available 15 days after the live event.

How to buy UFC PPV:

1. Click on the “Buy Now” button.

2. Register an account or login with your ESPN.com account.

3. Follow the provided instructions to complete the order.

How to Watch on Social Media

Watching the highlight match between Yan and Sterling is a bit tricky unless some shares a link to the match. You can not watch the fight’s highlight without connecting with ufc.com.

There are plenty of people on social media that might share the link to ESPN+ for others to watch the live match. Therefore, you can be on the lookout for that.

To watch the match between Figueiredo vs Moreno on YouTube, you can find out the videos in the UFC’s official youtube channel, if it is available. You can also check on the YouTube Channels Boxing Fight Simulations and the Church of MMA.

How to Watch with VPN

ExpressVPN has impressive unblocking capabilities that can help you watch shows that are restricted in various regions. ExpressVPN can stream Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Disney Plus, and HBO Go, among many others.

You can also access ESPN+ but you shouldn’t try to do that through a smartphone since it won’t work.

To watch UFC 256 with a VPN, here’s what you need to do:

1. Register an account with ExpressVPN

2. Connect to a server located in the U.S.

3. Get access to ESPN+ PPV

4. Enjoy the fight on ESPN+

Whichever side of the fight you might be leaning on, this will be a big game to look forward to. It should not be a problem where you will watch the fight. This is because we have highlighted various effective ways for you to watch. It is impressive that you do not have to be left behind as other millions of people are lining up to watch the fight.

Below is the entire fight card for the UFC 256 event

UFC 256 Main Card

Deiveson Figueiredo dominated Brandon Moreno and defend the championship title.

Tony Ferguson vs Charles Oliveira
Renato Moicano vs Rafael Fiziev
Kevin Holland vs Ronaldo Souza
Junior dos Santos vs Ciryl Gane

Preliminary Card

Cub Swanson vs Daniel Pineda
Mackenzie Dern vs Virna Jandiroba
Gavin Tucker vs Billy Quarantillo
Sergey Spivak vs Jared Vanderaa