UFC Pay per view: How can I watch UFC PPV from anywhere

As of Jan. 8, 2021, ESPN has been finalized to hike prices of their all upcoming UFC pay-per-view events by $5 apiece, from $64.99 to $69.99, monthly cost went up from $4.99 to $5.99 and also increase ESPN Plus’s annual subscription increase from $49.99 to $59.99. ESPN first launched their PPV costs for $59.99 in April 2018 then the price has raised to $64.99 in January 2020.

What time is UFC if it will be in the United States?

Main Card: 10 pm EST / 7 pm PST on ESPN+

Prelims: 8 pm EST / 5 pm PST on ESPN, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes

Early Prelims: 6:15 pm EST / 3:15 pm PST on UFC FIGHT PASS and ESPN+

What time is UFC if it will be in Abu Dhabi?

Main Card: 2 pm EST / 11 am PST on ESPN+

Prelims: 10:30 am EST / 7:30 am PST on UFC FIGHT PASS, ESPN, ESPN+, and ESPN Deportes

How much is a UFC PPV?

The UFC PPV event costs a $69.99 plan for existing ESPN+ subscribers and if you are new you will be required to purchase ESPN+ and PPV to watch the UFC event live.

How much is the UFC PPV on ESPN Plus?

UFC pay-per-view event cost is $69.99 with ESPN+ monthly price for $5.99 or for $59.99 per year. But if you want to watch a UFC PPV event can save over 30% off if you purchase the special bundle UFC PPV ($69.99) plus ESPN+ ($59.99) annual package for just $89.99.

What you will see if you have ESPN/ESPN Plus?

ESPN Plus is a digital streaming service that has targeted to be televised more than 12,000 live sports events each year in the U.S. including UFC PPV events, Fight Night, best boxing event, MLB, NHL, MLS, PGA Tour Golf, US Open Tennis, and also international soccer league English Premier League, Bundesliga, Serie A, and FA Cup.

Can I watch UFC PPV events from outside the U.S?

Yes, Just login or sign up with Express VPN and connect your local server location in the U.S. / UK and login to your ESPN Plus / BT Sport, and enjoy UFC PPV events online.

The history of it

The first pay-per-view events happened for the purpose of either sport especially boxing as well as theater events. This happened especially for those viewers who didn’t like to watch this kind of event amidst the public. At that time unlike now it was only afforded by the chosen few. The method used to do this view was the close circuit television. The first to be viewed was the boxing sport. In 1948 after this kind of watch was adopted by other events especially plays. However, pay per view came to replace this method in the 80s where there was the introduction of home television.

Ultimate fighting championship (PPV with UFC full history)

This was one of the newcomers to the pay-per-view watching system. This was some kind of martial art sports promotion that brought in the birth of sports promotion. However, the buys were not as they had been anticipated. This was probably due to the reality show already available. With this support from the pay-per-view, the popularity of this promotion grew to around 300,000 buys unlike in its previous promotion. As the years went by the UFC grew with its popularity especially with the contract signing by ESPN for the media right which gave it exclusive rights

Canada

In Canada pay per view, services are given by a number of providers. The prices range between 49-50 USD depending on what you are picking. at first, there were only three service providers for this service but as time went by many other companies invested in this business due to its great profits.

The United Kingdom and Ireland

Viewers from this place can get to view PPV events through satellites or over the internet. The Internet has even simplified it more for the viewers. Events especially the top fights are all on the pay-per-view channels. The growth of this arena has seen other people join in with their shows to even increase more views.

To stream the UFC PPV event head to BT Sport 1 TV channel and you are all set.

Mainland Europe

In this part of Europe, there has been gradual growth. The first to introduce was Romania which introduced it through UPC Romania, as time went by other places like Albania through Didlab introduced pay-per-view events too. Other places include France and Croatia.

South America

Some of the places known for their service provider of PPV events include Argentina through Tomeo y Competencies, Brazil, Chile through TV Futbol, Paraguay through Teledeportes, and Uruguay through Ten field.

Australia and the Pacific Islands

The first people to introduce these services include Foxtel and Optus Vision which introduced them in Australia in the mid-90s. however, they mainly offer main events only. The other is the Sky Pacific which was introduced in Fiji in 2005 which really grew to other places in time